Funfetti Mug Cake for One


FMC 2

By Natalie Anne ❤

I’ve tried to make a few Mug Cakes before, mainly just Chocolate Chip Cookie-esque ones, but they never seem to turn out how I want them to. However, last night I was craving something sweet to eat while watching the new season of Bates Motel and realized I had about half a bag of Funfetti Cake Mix sitting in my cabinet. So I thought I would try another mug cake, hoping that this one wouldn’t fail me. Spoiler Alert: I finally found a mug cake I like, and this is it!

Ingredients (Adapted from here):

  1. 8 Tablespoons of Pillsbury’s Funfetti Cake Mix
  2. 1 Beaten Egg
  3. 1 Tablespoon of Vegetable Oil (I used Canola Oil)
  4. 3 Tablespoons of Water
  5. 1-2 Tablespoons of Funfetti Icing

FMC 3

Whip up the Cake Mix, Egg, Oil, and Water into a good ole Coffee Mug and stick it in the microwave for 1 minute and 30 seconds (I like my cakes/cookies really moist so I only cooked it for 1 minute and 15 seconds!).

FMC 4

When it’s done, if you want to make it extra tasty, plop a dollop or two of the Funfetti icing on top of the baby cake. Or if you’re feeling really ambitious, while everything is still hot, mix the icing fully in with the mug cake and you’ve got a warm, gooey Funfetti mug of wonderful deliciousness!

FMC 1

There ya go, in less than five minutes you’ve got a warm mug of Funfetti in your hand and a new trick up your sleeve!

Leave a Reply

